100 Trillion Dollars….

I just bought me one brand spanking new Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe legal tender 100Trillion Dollar note….well, ok, it was legal tender a few months back… anyway… I paid US$15 for it in a street market in Cape Town…. I could have probably paid less if I haggled but I was so chuffed that I didn’t bother doing the Levantine dance…

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “100 Trillion Dollars….”

  1. guidoamm Says:

    … I’ve really been had mate… I think the 100T Dollars was worth all of US$1 when it still was legal tender so, in that sense, I really been had… but the unexpectedness and novelty of it for me was worth the purchase… who said tourists aren’t suckers… :))

  2. SoYouThink Says:

    Hah I got mine for free: http://soyouthinkyoucaninvest.blogspot.com/2010/02/what-does-one-hundred-trillion-dollars.html

    Sorry to rub it in 🙂

Leave a Reply

